07

I have more and more thoughts about running. I am very strange about running, fyi – I keep dreaming about it like… continuously, but when it comes to actually doing it, I am chicken. Even now when, as part of the rehab, I need to take Vizsla for a run, it is a pain to dress up, lace shoes and get out until the first run-step – but once I have made that, I am a happy free bird. Why is that? If I know how good that is from step no. 1, why is my whole self rejecting as long as it can? I don’t get it.

Anyway, Tumblr is a great motivator for running. Whenever I am at this stage – and believe me, this is not the first time -, I take a look at all those runner profiles with pics and I immediately want to break out. I can immediately remember what good running usually does to me. I have a much clearer thinking, I am much more determined at things, I am much more… decisive. I am much happier. Is it an accident I crave running these days, just about changing my career…?

Of course not. Running is the tool to make myself iron-willed. And my body and mind so knows it!

15-reasons-to-run

Leave a Reply

